May 3 2024


News Image

SMHA hosted its 50th Anniversary Season Annual General Meeting on April 10th.

Thank you to all that attended.



The following 2023-24 SMHA Awards were presented:

Al Anderson's Source for Sports SMHA Coach of the Year - GARRETT PROSOFSKY, U13AA Saskatoon Fury*

Precision Driver Training SMHA Volunteer of the Year - RANA DERKSEN, U15A Saskatoon Klippers*

Evan Thomas Memorial Sportsperson of the Year Award presented by Airline Hotels - KIERA OLSEN, U18AA Comet Legends

Quinn Stevenson Memorial Referee of the Year presented by Al Anderson's Source for Sports - SAWYER HARASYMCHUK

University of Saskatchewan Huskie Athletics Most Dedicated Official Award - DALTON VAN DER NEST

Rampage Coffee SMHA Executive of the Year - BLAIR DAVIDUKE, SMHA 2nd Vice President (Discipline)

SMHA Distinguished Service Award - TERRY WISSE, outgoing SMHA Past President & 14-year SMHA Board member

Wendel Clark's Community Assist Cup - Bobcat Warriors U9C

* Has been nominated by SMHA to Hockey Saskatchewan for their respective Provincial Awards


Thank you to outgoing Past President, Terry Wisse, and to outgoing U7 Chairperson, Dustin Gillanders, for their 14 and 10 years on the SMHA Board respectively.  You will both be missed.

Thank you to outgoing President, Rick Reimer, for your leadersip the past four years as Board Chair.  We look forward to your continued guidance as Past President.

Congratulations to the following individuals who were elected at the 2024 AGM to two-year terms:

JIM WALTERS, President
KEVIN McNARLAND, 1st Vice President
JEFF BAILEY, U7 Chairperson
ALAN BOHLE, U9 Chairperson (2nd term)
SARAH MACNAUGHT, A, B & C Hockey Chairperson (2nd term)
TONY BAIROS, AA Hockey Chairperson

Congratulations to all award winners and to all those elected!




Recent News